A timeless
design

A tribute to the first Motosacoche of 1901. Cutting-edge technology and materials.

Original Type-A

A unique
pleasure

New Type-A New Type-A flipped

Impressive
power

1 000 W. The most powerful electric engine for an e-bike available on the market. From the MAG range, it has been entirely developed for the new Type-A, and is assembled in Switzerland. Its brushless synchronous permanent magnet with an "Outrunner" architecture produces phenomenal torque at the slightest touch.

1000 W

Brushless

80 N⋅m of torque

Outrunner

45 km/h

Mid Drive

A smart
and durable
battery

1200 WH. This is the largest capacity battery available on the market. It's also enough to travel from Geneva to Neuchâtel (120 km) on one charge. CellSwap technology allows a single faulty cell to be replaced instead of the entire pack. The FailSafe technology makes it possible to predict failures before they occur. A powerful and durable battery!

120 km

of autonomy

2.5 h

fast charge

CellSwap

Reparable battery

1200 W⋅h

Long lasting power

FailSafe

Predictive technology

A powerful
and safe
braking

Riding at 45 km/h requires powerful braking. You can rely on the Magura MT5E 4-piston braking system to keep you safe.

A powerful and safe braking
Dufaux brothers

A century of passion
on two wheels

From the first moped prototypes built in a family garage in 1901, to multiple world records and victories in the Bol d'Or and all the most prestigious competitions, Motosacoche has made Swiss industry known throughout the world.

Discover history

Built
to last

For decades, the reliability of Motosacoche engines and machines has been recognized worldwide.

We design our products with the same care and attention to detail. A commitment we owe to our customers, and to the planet.

Anti-obsolescence program

Free updates for life. All our bikes come with a free lifetime firmware update. This means that all our customers benefit from the latest features enabled by their hardware. Our designs are also as scalable as possible to allow new modules to be added over time. A product that you love should be around for a long time.

CellSwap Ready

Bicycle batteries are usually made up of cells that are soldered together. In the event of a failure in one cell or a group of cells, this makes it impossible to replace the defective elements. Manufacturers throw away the entire pack and replace it with a new one. Thanks to the patented CellSwap technology, the batteries are dismantled and only the defective cells are replaced. An economical and ecological system. Our batteries come with a three-year warranty, and 5-year warranties is available as an option.

FailSafe Predictiv Technology

Every cell in the battery is constantly monitored. At the slightest sign of failure, we analyse the signal and compare it to the millions of data points we continuously collect on our cells. If a problem is detected, the user is notified before the failure occurs. We then provide them with a replacement battery while they wait for theirs to be repaired.

European Sourcing

We make every effort to source as many parts and materials as possible in Europe, in order to reduce the carbon footprint of the construction of our bikes. We are the manufacturer with the most European sourced components on the market.

Don't throw away. Repair.

All our products are designed with quality materials and the strongest possible assemblies. This is the best way to make them last over time. If a problem should arise, the Motosacoche Type-A can easily be repaired locally. This makes us the only manufacturer to offer an engine that can be easily repaired, while our competitors send theirs back around the world, or destroy them because repairs are deemed too complex and/or too expensive.

Valet service

We service and repair your vehicle to order, directly at your home or workplace.

Configure
now


A unique bike, just like you!

Paintings, signature plates, finishes, options. Choose from hundreds of possible combinations to create the bike that really suits you.

Technical data

MAG engine
1 000 W, 100 % Steel and aluminium
Mid Drive System
Brushless Synchronous with permanent magnets
Repairable lithium-ion battery
1 200 Wh, with FailSafe and CellSwap technologies, made in France
Transmission
Double belt
Gear Shift
CVT Enviolo
Brakes
Discs, Magura T5
Display
High definition, integrated into the stem
Trunk
EVA, secured bag
Frame
Chromoly steel, made in Europe
Saddle and grips
BROOKS
Handlebars
BARAMIND, Bam Trek model, made in France
Rim
DT SWISS, 27,5-inch
Cranks
MIRANDA
Pedals
MOTO
Lighting
SUPERNOVA M99
Tires
SCHWALBE, 27,5-inch
Connectivity
Bluetooth and 3G

Un design
intemporel

Un hommage à la première Motosacoche de 1901. Des technologies et des matériaux d’avant-garde.

Original Type-A

Un agrément
unique

Nouvelle Type-A

Une puissance
impressionnante

1000 W. C’est tout simplement le moteur le plus puissant disponible sur le marché. Issu de la gamme MAG, il a été entièrement développé pour la nouvelle Type-A, et est assemblé en Suisse. De type brushless synchrone à aimants permanents, son architecture "outrunner" produit un couple phénoménal à la moindre sollicitation.

1000 W

Brushless

80 N⋅m de couple

Outrunner

45 km/h

Mid Drive

Une batterie
intelligente et
durable

1200 WH. C’est la batterie à la plus large capacité disponible sur le marché. C’est aussi assez pour relier Genève à Neuchâtel (120 km) en une charge. La technologie CellSwap permet de remplacer une seule cellule défectueuse au lieu du pack entier. La technologie FailSafe permet de prédire les pannes avant qu’elles ne surviennent. Une batterie performante et durable !

120 km

D'autonomie

2.5 h

En recharge rapide

CellSwap

Batterie réparable

1200 W⋅h

Long lasting power

FailSafe

Predictive technology

Un freinage
puissant
et sécurisant.

Rouler à 45 km/h impose un freinage puissant. Vous pouvez compter sur le système de freinage Magura MT5E à 4 pistons pour assurer votre sécurité.

Un siècle de passion
sur deux roues

Des premiers prototypes de vélomoteurs montés dans un garage familial en 1901, en passant par les multiples records du monde et les victoires au Bol d’Or ou dans toutes les compétitions les plus prestigieuses, Motosacoche a fait rayonner l’industrie suisse dans le monde entier.

Découvrir l'histoire

Conçu
pour durer

Pendant des décennies, la fiabilité des moteurs et des engins Motosacoche était reconnue dans le monde entier.

C’est avec la même attention et le même souci du détail que nous concevons nos produits. Un engagement que nous devons à nos clients, et à la planète.

Programme anti-obsolescence

Mise à jour gratuite à vie. Tous nos vélos sont fournis avec une mise à jour du Firmware gratuite à vie. Tous nos clients bénéficient ainsi des dernières fonctionnalités permises par leur matériel. Nos conceptions sont également les plus évolutives possible afin de permettre l’ajout de nouveaux modules à travers le temps. Un produit que l’on aime doit pouvoir se garder longtemps.

CellSwap Ready

Les batteries de vélo sont habituellement composées de cellules soudées entre elles. Dans le cas d’une panne sur une cellule ou un groupe de cellules, cela rend impossible le remplacement des éléments défectueux. Les constructeurs jettent la totalité du pack et le remplacent par un neuf. Grâce à la technologie brevetée CellSwap, les batteries sont démontées et seules les cellules défectueuses sont remplacées. Un système économique et écologique. Nos batteries sont garanties trois ans, et une garantie 5 ans est disponible en option.

FailSafe Predictiv Technology

Chaque cellule qui compose la batterie est contrôlée en permanence. Au moindre signe de défaillance, nous analysons le signal que nous comparons aux millions de données que nous collectons sur nos cellules en permanence. En cas de problème avéré, l’utilisateur est averti avant même que la panne ne survienne. Nous lui fournissons alors une batterie de remplacement dans l’attente de la réparation de la sienne.

Sourcing Européen

Nous faisons tout notre possible pour sourcer un maximum de pièces et de matériaux en Europe, afin de réduire l’empreinte carbone de la construction de nos vélos. Nous sommes le constructeur avec le plus d’éléments en provenance d’Europe du marché.

Éviter de jeter. Réparer.

Tous nos produits sont conçus avec des matériaux de qualité et les assemblages les plus robustes possible. C’est la meilleure façon de les faire durer dans le temps. Si toutefois un problème devait survenir, la Motosacoche Type-A peut être facilement réparée en local. Nous sommes ainsi le seul constructeur à proposer un moteur réparable facilement, quand nos concurrents renvoient les leurs à travers le monde, ou les détruisent car les réparations sont jugées trop complexes et/ou trop coûteuses.

Valet service

Nous entretenons et réparons votre véhicule sur commande, directement à votre domicile ou sur votre lieu de travail.

Configurer
maintenant


Un vélo unique, comme vous !

Peintures, plaques signature, finitions, options. Choisissez parmi les centaines de combinaisons possibles afin de créer le vélo qui vous ressemble vraiment.

Caractéristiques techniques

Moteur MAG
1 000 W, 100% Aluminium et Acier, fabriqué à Genève
Système Mid Drive
Brushless Synchrone à aimants permanents
Batterie lithium-ion réparable
1200 Wh, technologies FailSafe et CellSwap, fabriquée en France
Transmission
Double courroie
Boîte de vitesses
CVT ENVIOLO
Freins à disques
MAGURA T5 à 4 pistons
Affichage
Écran haute définition intégré à la potence
Coffre
En EVA, sacoche sécurisée par cadenas
Cadre
Acier chromoly, fabriqué en Europe
Selle et poignées
BROOKS
Guidon
BARAMIND, Modèle Bam Trek, fabriqué en France
Jantes
DT SWISS, 27,5 pouces
Manivelles
MIRANDA
Pédales
MOTO
Éclairage
SUPERNOVA M99
Pneus
SCHWALBE, 27,5 pouces
Connectivité
Bluetooth et 3G